About the FEI Awards

The FEI Awards were launched in 2009 to put a spotlight on the men, women, young people and organisations that are making an outstanding contribution to the progress and excellence of equestrian sport – in or out of the arena.

The five FEI Awards categories are:

  • Rising Star

    Rising Star, for a person aged 14 to 21 who demonstrates outstanding sporting talent and commitment.

  • Best Athlete

    Best Athlete, for the athlete that, over the past year, has demonstrated exceptional skill in the arena and taken the sport to a new level.

  • Best Groom

    Best Groom, for that important person who works behind the scenes and ensures the horses he or she looks after are given the best possible care.

  • Against All Odds

    Against All Odds, for a person who has pursued his or her equestrian ambitions despite a physical handicap or extremely difficult personal circumstances.

  • FEI Solidarity

    FEI Solidarity, for an FEI Solidarity or equestrian development project, an individual or organisation that has demonstrated skill, dedication and energy in expanding the sport.

The nominations

  • Nominations in the five categories are open to the FEI Family from 1 to 25 September 2018.
  • All nominations will be shortlisted by the FEI and presented to the public VOTE and an exclusive panel of judges from 5 – 15 October 2018.
  • The results of the public VOTE will count for 50%. The remaining 50% will be made up by the panel of judges.
  • The winners will be announced at the FEI Awards Gala in Manama (BRN) on 20 November 2018.

Make sure you nominate YOUR HEROES for the FEI Awards 2018!

The ceremony

The winners will be flown to a glittering gala evening in Manama, Bahrain in November where over 350 guests representing the 133 National Equestrian Federations, enthusiasts and stakeholders from around the world will celebrate their achievements.

Nominations are closed